In Saint-Germain-des-Prés

You'll find everything there is to know about Saint-Germain-des-Prés in this 100% left bank section!

24 May 2017

Art Saint-Germain-des-Prés 2017

The neighborhood of Saint-Germain-des-Prés, where the Madison Hotel is located, is a true "living museum" because it has a multitude of art galleries, all different but interesting as well.

The initiative of a project bringing them together is therefore not surprising, and this one is called "Art Saint-Germain-des-Pres". The 2017 edition is held from 18 May to 3 June. But it is still more than 20 years that these art galleries are associated each year in order to open their doors to the public!

One theme: Art. Contemporary, European, design ... And above all, an exceptional display for the event, with multiple translations: sculpture, painting, photography, archeology, jewelery ... everyone will enjoy it! A perfect way to enrich your culture, and discover at the same time the work of young talents, or even confirmed artists.

It is also an opportunity for many to better understand the world of art sales and the actors who evolve in it, art galleries and art dealers. Especially thanks to different courses offered by the school of business culture, IESA, in which the guides are responsible to accompany the art lovers and aspiring collectors, to perhaps direct them to their first purchase of art.

This 2017 edition is directed for the first time by Bernard Toulon, gallery owner, succeeding Jean-Pierre Arnoux.

There is still more than a week to enjoy it, so go quickly discover what each art gallery has to offer! You might be surprised and, who knows, invest in a beautiful piece of art :) 

 

Practical information

Until June 3, 2017.

In 70 art galleries in Saint-Germain-des-Prés  (indicated by a sign)

Free entrance.

www.artsaintgermaindespres.com

 

Picture : 2015 Edition  de Saint-Germain-des-Prés, galerie Jeanne Bucher.

A Saint-Germain-des-Prés

Saint-Germain-des-Prés n’aura plus aucun secret pour vous grâce à cette rubrique 100% tournée Rive Gauche !

24 mai 2017

Art Saint-Germain-des-Prés 2017

Le quartier de Saint-Germain-des-Prés, où se trouve le Madison Hôtel, est un vrai « musée vivant » car il regorge d’une multitude de galeries d’art, toutes différentes mais aussi intéressantes les unes que les autres.

L’initiative d’un projet les mettant en commun n’est donc pas surprenante, et celui-ci s’appelle « Art Saint-Germain-des-Prés ». L’édition 2017 se tient depuis le 18 mai, et jusqu’au 3 juin. Mais cela fait tout de même plus de 20 ans que ces galeries d'art s’associent chaque année afin d’ouvrir leurs portes au grand public !

Un thème : l’art. Contemporain, européen, design… Et surtout, un affichage exceptionnel pour l’événement, avec de multiples traductions : sculpture, peinture, photographie, archéologie, joaillerie… chacun en aura pour son plaisir ! Un moyen parfait pour enrichir sa culture, et découvrir en même temps le travail de jeunes talents, ou bien encore les œuvres d’artistes confirmés.

C’est aussi l’occasion pour beaucoup de mieux comprendre l’univers de la vente artistique et des acteurs qui y évoluent, galeries d'art et marchands d’art. Notamment grâce à différents parcours proposés par l’école des métiers de la culture, l’IESA, dans lesquels des guides se chargent d’accompagner les amateurs et collectionneurs en herbe afin de peut-être les diriger vers leur premier achat d’art.

Cette édition 2017 est dirigée pour la première fois par Bernard Toulon, galeriste succédant à Jean-Pierre Arnoux.

Il reste plus d’une semaine pour en profiter, foncez vite découvrir ce que chaque galerie d'art a à offrir ! Vous pourriez être surpris et, qui sait, investir vous aussi dans une belle pièce  :)

 

Informations pratiques

Jusqu’au 3 juin 2017.
Dans 70 galeries d'art du quartier Saint-Germain-des-Prés (signalées par un panneau)

Entrée libre et gratuite.

www.artsaintgermaindespres.com

 

Image : Edition 2015 de Saint-Germain-des-Prés, galerie Jeanne Bucher